September 8, 2005

  • IT’S BAAAAAAAAAACK!!!

    ARDA ONLINE: The Fellowchat of the Ring, Part 3



    CaptainTook: so tell us, fireboy, how do you do that so well??

    DurinsBane2187: easy…I’ve had to share the mines with those airheads ever since you lot smashed the bridge and trapped them in there

    BlizzardWizard1138: and how, pray tell, did you get out…?

    DurinsBane2187: later

    D O O M 47: Each race is bound to this fate, this one…

    D O O M 47: …DOOM.

    PrttyInBlu: I’m not…I’ll be way up on cloud nine with my harem

    YoungBluEyez: speak for yourself

    RingKing2000: this is but a taste of the terror that the fangirls will unleash…

    PrttyInBlu: terror??? dude, I love this

    NOTTHEBEARD: pfft, you would…nobody appreciates a good stock of facial hair these days

    PrttyInBlu: buzz off, Shorty, I’m basking happily in all this attention

    PrttyInBlu: be nice if they could spell my name right once in a blue moon, tho…

    DurinsBane2187:
    uh, unless you guys want to look like me in short order, I suggest you
    knock it off…the rest of us have more important things on our minds

    PrttyInBlu: but what could possibly be more important than me???

    D O O M 47: People!! We’re trying to hold a council here, if you don’t mind!!

    PrttyInBlu: you know, I think our next council should be devoted to hair and skin care

    NOTTHEBEARD: well good luck with that, you might as well start your own then

    BuckleburyMerry: erm, don’t give him any ideas

    PrttyInBlu: hmmm…The Council of Legolas…I like it

    WhiteWizzywig: yeah we figured

    YoungBluEyez: bah, he likes *anything* that has his name on it

    DurinsBane2187: including but not limited to that horde of phony wedding invitations I incinerated the other day…

    PrttyInBlu: ooh? do tell!

    StillNotKing: guys, let’s change the subject, he’s enjoying the attention a little too much

    PrttyInBlu: what, you jealous?

    D O O M 47: Right, fandom menace. Let’s get back to it.

    DaughterofKings has entered the room.

    StillNotKing: *hides*

    DaughterofKings: hey guys

    PrttyInBlu:

    WhiteWizzywig: great, the other one

    DurinsBane2187: heh…let no man say that *I’m* smoking

    PrttyInBlu: GET HER OUT OF HERE!

    NOTTHEBEARD: ahh, NOW who’s jealous?

    DaughterofKings: hey Gimli, thanks for the heads up

    NOTTHEBEARD: no prob

    DaughterofKings: so you guys need me?

    RingKing2000: umm no, that’s ok, we’re fine…you can go

    DurinsBane2187: can it, Ron

    DurinsBane2187: ok, Eowyn, here’s the deal…

    RingKing2000: eowyn, nm, that was just the witch king talking, he’s still typing for me

    DaughterofKings: rrrright

    DurinsBane2187:
    speaking of whom, I just need you to do your “I am no man” number on
    the next legion of airheads who come after Gilderoy over here

    PrttyInBlu: harrumph

    DaughterofKings: what’s in it for me?

    DurinsBane2187: ummm…special date perhaps? *wink wink nudge nudge*

    StillNotKing: DON’T YOU DARE

    GreenthumbGamgee: hehe, this looks like fun

    DaughterofKings: ooh, special date??? I’m in!

    DurinsBane2187: sweet!

    StillNotKing: dammit, where’s Eomer when I need him?

    NOTTHEBEARD: hmm, hang on a sec…

    Riddermeat59 has entered the room.

    Riddermeat59: somebody call??

    PrttyInBlu: AACCCKKKK!!!

    DurinsBane2187: good good good, many have come!!!

    RingKing2000: ehh, don’t make too many friends there buddy, we’ve still got a war to wage

    PrttyInBlu: TOO MANY PRETTY PEOPLE!!! I CAN’T STAND IT ANYMORE!!!!!!

    PrttyInBlu has left the room.

    D O O M 47: Ahh, peace and quiet at last.

    Riddermeat59: geez, all I did was put my helmet back on

    DaughterofKings: yeah well, you ought to take some brasso to it, bro

    D O O M 47: All right, now can we PLEASE get down to business??

    Riddermeat59: well when do we get started?

    DurinsBane2187: soon as the entmoot’s over

    BuckleburyMerry: oh…great…let’s get comfortable

    CaptainTook: anybody want some entwash??

    StillNotKing: yeah, I could do with a buzz

    DaughterofKings: *bats eyelashes*

    StillNotKing: scratch that – I NEED a buzz


    TO BE CONTINUED…

    Edited to add: I am at last giving in to temptation and making “DurinsBane2187″ my own IM name. You can probably still catch me on Sebulba2179 occasionally, but I feel like LOTRing for a while.

Comments (3)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *